Natasha Singh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natasha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Maltese; learning German, Hungarian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 25 year old trainee psychotherapist, half-Indian and half-Maltese but born in NY. I love learning about new things, especially about cultures or people, and I enjoy reading, writing, reiki and meditation, hiking and dancing. I'm a practical hippie - I love Eastern philosophy and spirituality, yet with a Western mindset of getting sh*t done :)

Interests

I'm interested in the study of parapsychology and energywork/healing, ESP, self-improvement and personal development, Gurdjeff Movements and The Fourth Way, learning how to get the most out of life and how to give it back :)

  • culture
  • wine
  • music
  • live music
  • spirituality
  • spiritualism
  • energy healing
  • eastern philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Very wide range - anything from Hungarian gypsy songs, to Wu Tang Clan, Arie India, Bob DYlan, Lady Gaga, Jessie J, Billy Holiday, AC/DC - depends on my mood.

Books - Fiction (the Old Man and The Sea of Hemingway, Veronika Decides to Die by Coelho)
NonFiction (too many - I read anything from the Power of Habit by Charles DuHigg, to How to Do Psychic Readings Through Touch by Ted Andrews. My favourite nonfiction I read this year was the biography of Steve Jobs by Isaacson - amazing read!0.

Movies - Fight Club, The Illusionist, Breaking Bad and Vikings (ok series but still), The Tiger in the Snow

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the Spieglas peak of Tatras mountains between Poland and Slovakia :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Always happy to teach, always happy to learn, always happy to share :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can do reiki, offer self-help and personal development skills from a Gestalt psychotherapy perspective, teach meditation, cook amazing food, and sing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Malta, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Natasha’s full profile.

My Groups