Nathaniel Johnson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathaniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Russian; learning German
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • IT specialist
  • Yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🎃 UPDATE: I will (mostly) be away until the end of 2022, so my hosting availability will be extremely limited for the next couple of months! Looking forward to welcoming guests again in 2023!

I'm a friendly, open-minded American living in beautiful, sunny Malta! I used to teach English to international students so I have many friends from all around the world - but of course, one can never have too many friends! I'm always looking for new places to visit and explore - I spend way too much time looking at travel sites and blogs:)

I also often travel alone (my friends here have different schedules), so I'd love to meet up for meals/activities when I'm in your country! Also, while I love all the places I've already visited and the people I've met (I won't forget you!:)), at this point I am most interested in exploring new places.

Help me reach my goal of discovering new cultures! Right now the places to visit at the top of my list are: Armenia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Oman, and Iceland. If you are from those places I definitely want to hear from you!

CURRENT MISSION

To visit 100 countries

I'm at 62 countries and counting - just over halfway to my ultimate goal! Send me a message if you'd like to plan a trip together! I love learning languages, living an active lifestyle, and exploring. I've survived a winter in Siberia - if you meet me, be sure to ask me about it!:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I very much enjoy communicating with people of various cultures and backgrounds! As an English teacher at an international school, I met thousands of people from all over the world - and I'd like to continue learning and connecting! Every experience I've had with Couchsurfing has been fantastic, and I think it's a great idea!

Interests

I love traveling, basketball, jazz, art, reading, the theatre, foreign films, learning languages, etc. Even though I now work for an IT company, I'm more of a humanist than a techie:)

  • arts
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • basketball
  • languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malta, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathaniel’s full profile.

My Groups