Nea -'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese, Turkish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Wildlife Conservationist
  • Biology-Ecology Master's degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

-I'm on the road for some years, so I cannot host you yet friends, sorry-

I want to travel the World, meet people, learn how to live a self sufficient life, make a shared garden in the woods by the river and live happy ! I'm a wild lover, looking for some more auto-sufficient future and such.
After being off the road for a few years because I wanted to gain experiment studying and working in wildlife and wild habitats conservation, I'm back on ! Hopefully for some years before I find THE place...

I am a nature lover, not the kind of city guy. I would like to find a place in this World to start an organic farm, invite lots of wwoofers and friends, and live a sustainable life with our products all year long.
When I travel, I love mixing with the locals and understand the deep and true culture of the place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been CouchSurfing all around the world, from the Americas to Europe or northern Africa. The couchsurfing community echoes with my conception of living together : keeping your door open to help a stranger. I actually literally hate locking doors haha.

I hosted some travelers at home, and I just loved making my best to make them feel home and welcome, because so were they!

Interests

I'm a Swiss knife and want to know how to do everything and understand as much as possible anything. I devote my life to visiting this World, actively protect wild habitats, and desire experimenting farming technics of all kinds. I believe humanity can figure out a way to stop being a destroyer and being a supporter of life on earth.

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • theater
  • gardening
  • socializing
  • dumpster diving
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • biology
  • ecology
  • travelling
  • freedom
  • permaculture
  • conservation
  • wwoofing
  • university
  • building
  • agroecology
  • botany
  • chimpanzees

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived for 8 months in a very very remote village of Côte d'Ivoire, western Africa. Every second week, we would go spend a whole week with a team to follow a wild community of chimpanzees in the hilly jungle of a national park. Humans having slowly been accepted nearby, we would spend our days observing them from within. Extremely touching experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m a good gardener, and I can wash your dishes quiet well. Bring me on your hikes to visit your lands and I'll prove myself tireless and excited. I love teaching to people how to live and travel without money, and find free food. And I am intersted in everything from the other, but even more if it is about nature knowledge !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, France, Réunion

Join Couchsurfing to see Nea’s full profile.

My Groups