Logo orange

Cornelia Fleckhaus

Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cornelia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 84 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 51, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Nelly teaches German and cultural ex...
  • Nelly studied German at Cologne univ...
  • From Hamburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Can anybody host me tonite in Cuxhaven?

ABOUT ME

I am Nelly a teacher for German as a second language. My husband Ralph (who is a bookseller) and I moved from Cologne to Hamburg a year ago.

Sorry I cannot host in the moment because we have a student (doing an internship in Hamburg) staying with us for several months.

PHILOSOPHY

Live your dreams. Do what you really want to do. Do not be afraid. Start your new life - today.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sometimes we can host.

On friday afternoons I am offering a free German conversation class at Bücherhalle Hamburg - (Central Library two minutes from Hamburg Hauptbahnhof).

All (foreign) couchsurfers are cordially invited to participate.

Interested? Please call me Nelly at 040-78805377.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Unfortunately Ralph and I we are too old to sleep on the floor.

So we prefer to swap guestrooms or flats.

Anybody over 35 who would like to swap her/his flat with ours in Hamburg?

Interests

Antique books, Architecture, Arts, Artists, Bicycle, Berlin, Bauhaus, Baumhaus, Blogs, Books, CDs, Champagne, Cologne, Computer, Cooking, Graphic Design, Flea markets, Flohschanze, France, French, Hamburg, Homestay, India, Italy, Köln, Literature, Magazines, Max Bill, New Books, LPs, Media, Musicians Online-Sales, Reading, Singers, Singing, Swimming, Travel-Stories, Spain, Spanish, Teaching German, Vinyl, Willy Fleckhaus, Writing

Music, Movies & Books

Nelly likes: Doors Chicago I Muvrini Llanes Neill Young

Ralph and Nelly are looking for large quantities of good books. If you know somebody who would like to give a away interesting books just tell Nelly.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was a child I spent with my family four long summers in Provence, France. I adore the special light in Provence, the blue colours of the sea and this scent of thyme and lavender.

After that some summers in Tuscany, Italy. But I have to say that I prefer la douce France.

When I was a student I worked in Djerba Tunisia als a travel guide. I loved the landscape on that island.

1995 - 1999 several trips to the United States. I liked particulary Nantucked Island, Santa Monica, Miami Beach, Las Vegas, Chicago, Seattle, Manhattan, Phoenix... 2000 - view from the Twin Towers, Manhattan 2009 - 2 days on a house boat on the Nile close to Assuan, Egypt.

2010 - 16 days traveling in Kerala, India.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hamburg. Guided tours in easy German. German as a second language. Youth exchange. Europe.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Jordan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Senegal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Spain, Tunisia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cornelia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile