Ornella Sigis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ornella’s full profile.


  • 21 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Tourism and Commerce
  • From Bari, Metropolitan CityBari, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Italian, grew up in the wonderful region of Puglia in a nice city called Bari!
I'm new in Lausanne!!!

My life in Italy, normal daily routine growing up with the best grandma food and the sun who I took for granted... So one day I got a flight. After a month another one. After few days again... going on without stopping. You know when you just breathe with no ceiling...? and when you've the energy to be yourself, far from home?
The world feeds me. When you see something beautiful how can you say it's over or too late to see more?
Life is an incredible surprise, I deeply believe in destiny.
Passionate about photography, music, cinema, art, nature, languages, food.
Canada changed me, I spent 8 month in Vancouver and I still can't realize the incredible beauty of this city. Still waking up hoping I'm still there, having a little chance to smile with all that beauty in front of me with my feet in the Pacific... one day again ;)
One of the best memories is the on the road trip across California, Nevada, Utah and Arizona... suspended in the total beauty.
I spent one year in France, in the little nice city of Rennes, enjoying the nice quiet French life ...


You only live once.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm always in to make new friends, to share good moments, to learn more and more!!!


I LOVE animals.
Good food. Wine. Nature. The beach. Parties. Books. Photography. Relaxing activities. Cinema. Music. Languages. Beer. Foreign Countries. Cultures. Art. Free life. On the road trips. Extreme sports.

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • dining
  • italian food
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • languages
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Martin Scorsese, Woody Allen, Lars Von Trier, Wong Kar Wai, Francis Ford Coppola, Inarritu, David Lynch, Sean Penn, James Cameron.
Music...Foo fighters on my wrist :)
Apparat, Moderat, Paul Kalkbrenner, Ellen Allien, Prodigy, Incubus, Massive attack, Pearl Jam, The doors, Led zeppelin, The Strokes, Placebo, She wants revenge, Trentemoller, Interpol, Editors, Joy Division, Jon Hopkins, Bob Marley and going on... Soundcloud dependent till infinity!!!!

Books... "On the road", Jack Kerouac
"Memories of a Geisha", Arthur Golden
"Into the wild", Jon Krakauer
"Sieben Jahre in Tibet", Heinrich Harrer...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Death Valley, Grand Canyon, Monument Valley...
These places are incredible and full of energy and real beauty.
Living Vancouver!!!
Walking in NY in the same places where Martin Scorsese and Woody Allen made their movies.
Visiting the "Universal Studios", so emotional!!!
Well, not so "amazing" but really strong experience, visiting Auschwitz (...)
I'll add Foo Fighters in my list after their concert.

Teach, Learn, Share

Any interests between the Italian language, my wonderful Italian food and photography...? :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A dinner, a conversation, a nice evening, a concert, any event, fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Italy, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ornella’s full profile.

My Groups