Philippe’s House's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philippe’s’s full profile.

Overview

  • 213 references 196 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning English
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Designer
  • No education listed
  • From Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

WELCOME TO JACKMA HOMESTAY !————————————————————————————-
Hello everyone! We are a group of student (aged from 18-25) living and working in Ho Chi Minh city. Together, we are building an English speaking enviroment to help our students to have the opportunity practicing and improving their English skill. For this mission, we need volunteers to work with us and help us. Join us if you speak English, never mind about your age, education, religion, race or nationality. You’ll have FREE accommodation with all facilities (bed, pillow, blanket, mattress, locker, wifi, air conditioner, washing machine, filtered water, fridge, microwave, oven, stove, toaster, cooker, blender, PC, printer...). In addition, for your entertainment, we also dispose in the house some kind of instruments of music: guitar, piano, ukulele, drum...
————————————————————————————
IN RETURN, we expect you to spend around 1-2 hours per day talking with our students (just daily conversation, not requiring high skill and affirmatively not a hassle in the slightest). It even would be helpful for you that you could practice your teaching if you want to find a job in the field. The schedule is very flexible and up to you to choose the time, from 9a.m until 10p.m, from Monday to Friday. (9a.m-10, 10-11a.m, 2p.m-3, 3-4, 7-8h30, 9-10p.m). You will also take part in the cleaning schedule (cleaning the kitchen, empty the trash...), just 1-2 times/week and it would take you about 10-15 minutes each time.

Free coffee and tea are always available at your self-service. It would be also possible for you to get free home cooked meals or be taken to local restaurants for lunch and dinner. For this, we expect you to spend a little more time with my students (3-4 hours/day). On weekend, we often have some outdoor activities. Our students are more than happy to show you around the city on motorbike rides, help you understand the cultural traditions of Vietnam and discover the HCMC in a special way. Sometimes, you may also have the opportunity to take trip with our students to some different parts of Vietnam...——————— ———————————————————
LOCATION : We are located in a very nice area in Binh Thanh district, about 15 minutes to the city center. It’s surrounded by local markets, coffee shops, nice vegetarian restaurant, supermarket, park and just a few minutes from riverside where you can do your exercise every day. Come to Philippe’s House and get some experiences, you risk nothing :).
————————————————————————————
NOTE: We prefer long stayings, at least ONE WEEK - long enough for you and my students to get to know each other and have some connections. If you just want to stay one or two nights, it would be hard for us to manage your booking because normally we have a lot of requests at the same period.
———————— ————————————————————
☎My WhatsApp: +84939090394

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Make friends, meet people around the world for travel tips, language and cultural exchange. Help travelers to discover Vietnam’s culture in a special way.

Interests

  • traveling
  • music
  • reading book

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop and rock music

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Vietnamese or French. I’ve traveled a lot, so I can give you advice about what to do in Vietnam, how to get there and advice about countries I've been to.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can host you (10 persons max at the same time) with free and fully equipped dormitory rooms (see pictures). We have a kitchen at your service if you want to cook for yourself. And especially we have a lovely living room where you can relax, play an instrument (piano, guitar, ukulele, cajon...) or chat chit with others people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Philippe’s’s full profile.