nicholas sorokin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see nicholas’s full profile.


  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Japanese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Computer Science
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My name is Nicholas and currently, I live in Austin Metro area with my family.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing for me is an opportunity to meet with people from all over the world.
So I may "travel" around the globe not even leaving my city.


I am working as IT-guy. I enjoy spending time with my kids.
Playing LEGO, gather postcards, riding a motorcycle.

  • running
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • bicycle
  • lego
  • slacklining
  • postcrossing
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Tonnes of different genres and directions

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

climbed Kilimanjaro and Elbrus;
bought a car for €400 and drove it from Paris to Banjul

Teach, Learn, Share

IT stuff maybe :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good mood and travel stories, some food and beverages :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Macao, Mauritania, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Senegal, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see nicholas’s full profile.