Logo orange

Nick a jones

Bristol, Bristol, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Teacher
  • University and post graduate as a te...
  • From Cardiff, Wales
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conocer un poco mas sobre America Latina y su gente

ABOUT ME

I´m a laid back sort of a person, who´s interested in lots of different things. I like to try and learn new languages (although I started a bit late) and to find out about different cultures through travel and the people that you meet along the way. I think that this better than burying your head in the guide book, which Ive been guilty of when younger.

Mi interesan muchas cosas. Me gusta aprender nuevas lenguas y conocer nuevas culturas. Pienso que e mas interesante conocer un lugar por su gente en cambio de usar solo el libro de guia.

PHILOSOPHY

Still working on it.
Trabajo en progresso.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I´m travelling and looking to meet people, but next year I will work in Lima and will hopefully be able to host some of the people that I meet.
Estoy viajando en esto momento, pero en el ano que viene, tabajare en Lima; asi spero di tener la oportunidad di repagar el favor.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First try.

Interests

Travel obviously. I´m an English teacher, so I like to try and read as much possible. Maybe one day I´ll have to confidence to try and write something and put all of my travel experiences to some good use.

Viajar (claro). Leer (soy profesor de letteratura). Quiza uso la esperienzas de estos viajes a escribir algo.

Soy profesor

Music, Movies & Books

I like lots of different films and listen to lots of different styles of music (mainly in English at the moment).
Muchas cosas de film e music, pero en esto momento escucho musica solo en Ingles. Tienes que cambiar mis ideas!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lived in a a monastery in Italy, although I´m not a monk, it was an ex-monastery, now an envrionmental centre.

He vivido en un monasterio en Italia! Pero no soy monje, era ex monasterio,, ahora centro ambiental.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to improve my Spanish of course and to know more about South America before I start to work here.
Maybe I can share my experiences with you.

Mejorar mi Espanol e saber n poco mas de La America Latina. Compartir esperiencias.

Countries I've Visited

Bolivia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile