NICO84240's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see NICO84240’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently living downtown Aix en Provence after 20 years in it's backcountry

PHILOSOPHY

I try to have most of my time to do what I like.

Je suis allé au Québec, j'ai adoré et là bas tout le monde se tutoie. Depuis j'essaie de faire pareil :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm happy to host people if I'm here but it's for free and not a priority (I move a lot too !!!) so please don't ask too earlier or I'll say I don't know ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hightly positive :)

I've been hosted in Quebec, Sweden, Norway and France (mostly with my children)
I hosted people from Spain, USA, Germany, England, Korea, Croatia, Australia, Italy... Who's next ?

Interests

sailing, meeting people, children, psychology, climbing, walking, reading, do-it-yourself, discovering new things !

  • diy
  • walking
  • boating
  • reading
  • socializing
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Auteurs : Prévert, Vian, Sturgeon, EE Schmidt, Giono, Tournier, Camus, Huxley...
Meilleurs films : Du jour au lendemain, les enfants du paradis, the perfect sense, nausicaa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

crossing the Atlantic on a 10 meters sailing boat

Teach, Learn, Share

sailing teatcher on my free-time

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see NICO84240’s full profile.