Fotos de Nicola Foti

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Talvez aceite hóspedes

  • Taxa de resposta de 75%
  • Último login há about 3 hours

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Nicola. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 2 Referência 1 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 29, Male
  • Membro desde 2016
  • Master in a Kindergarten
  • Psychologyst
  • De Turin, Piedmont, Italy
  • Perfil 95% concluído

Sobre Mim

My name is Nicola Foti, an Italian guy of 28 years old who lives in Turin a city in the north of Italy.
I am a Psychologyst in Clinical and social Psychology and now I live in Vienna where I am doing the EVS (volunteer european service) where I work in a Kindergarten.
I consider myself to be an open minded person; I like discover new things around the world around me. I like to meet new people and to put myself on the test in new situations. I think the diversity is not a threat, but a resource in order to get to know ourselves better. I am interested in discovering new things about myself, that still hide in my heart and in my mind and to better comprehend other people’s point of view. I think to be a thinker and a good listener.

PHILOSOPHY

"Nobody became a sailor remaining in the port, dreaming about the ocean"

CURRENT MISSION

I would like to discover a hide part of myself and to continue to improve like a person. More important thing, I would like to became the best version of myself.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

I subscribe on Couchsurfing because I think that this is an experience that a person has to do at least one time in a life. It is a path by which i will be able to put myself to the test. The Couchsurfing experience is mind-changing ways to develop new capacities and competences and to experiment myself in other contexts. Is an unique opportunity to meet and know other cultures and to learn many things about them; to learn the existence of other ways to live, to conceive the life and the world and that our personal way to conceive the world is not the unique right way. Couchsurfing gives the possibility to discover parts of us that we don’t know, that hide inside us and that this experience allows to grab.
Couchsurfing is useful in this sense: to overcome our fears, by getting involved, and discovering a new reality, which always lived within ourselves, but we've never explored to the end. What I expect from Couchsurfing experience is to grow as a person, evolve as an individual, fully understand what it means to get away from home, to experience myself in completely new and different contexts, and to give an answer to those many questions that are inside my mind. This is a positive experience, that excite me, that makes my eyes shine, that makes my heart beat faster, which makes me want to explore, experiment and commit myself to the maximum in everything i am doing. This is what I feel.

Interesses

In my free time I like to read books, to go on the bicycle, to go to the gym and to takes walk in the wood. I also like to stay updated about what happens beyond the borders of Italy (in respect of wars, political and social events, mores and traditions of other people that live in other places), to find information that question beliefs about stereotypes and prejudices. I also enjoy discovering curiosities about general culture and sometimes I write poetry and short stories.

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Music: Depeche Mode, Tears for Fears, Queen, Abba, Michael Jackson, A-HA, Linkin Park.

Movies: Interview with the vampire, Braveheart, Full metal jacket, Rain Man, Dirty Dancing, Forrest Gump, Shutter Island, il The Great Gatsby, The Wolf of Wall Street, the cartoon of Miyazaki.

Books: The Lord of the Rings, The Silmarillion, The Way of Kings, the trilogy of Mistborn, IT and other books of Stephen King.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I went in Madrid to stay with a girl which I fallen in love the last summer in Sardinia, despite of the distance between me and her :)

In the Summer of 2017, I went alone in the USA for three weeks for holyday and I done a big tour: I started my journey in Boston and next I moved to New York, Philadelphia, Baltimora, Washington and last (but not last), Chicago :)

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

Culture, language, knowledge, customs, cook, traditions and a lot of fun :)

Países que Visitei

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Países em que Morei

Austria, Italy

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Nicola. É grátis!