Nilapratim Sengupta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nilapratim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning Marathi (Marāṭhī)
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Research Scholar
  • Pursuing PhD (Neuroscience)- IIT Bombay, MTech - IIT Bomb...
  • From Kolkata, West Bengal, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

An Average Joe with interest in music, travel, plays, painting.
Words kind of elude me when I'm asked to speak about myself.
Hopefully my interest-list and our conversation will help you gauge me to some extent.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Obviously sounds fun!! Gives an opportunity to interact with people across the globe. How much ever we "Google" a place...personal experiences and anecdotes will always tell us volumes more. So looking forward to knowing people from different walks of life, from different parts of the world.




Tele-Series (TBBT & GOT top the list :D)




Exploring places

...and I am a Foodie!!

  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Depends on my mood actually. Anything that's not tragic. :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Explored the whole of my country...well almost! And witnessed 4 wonders of the world already. :D
Rapling, zip-lining have been real fun and so has been banana it air or water, losing oneself amidst them can be of equal delight.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, music, food and more!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time - that's most important for any two people to get to know each other.
Rest, depends!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, France, Italy, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Nilapratim’s full profile. It’s free!