Nils Smedts's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I'll do whatever comes my way to pay the rent and in my s...
  • Art school and self-educator
  • From Niel, Antwerp, Belgium.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be all i can be, taste all i can taste, see all i can see, waste the least i can waste!

ABOUT ME

I find it very hard to describe myself but here's what i can say: i love to talk and, as you can see in profile here, i love to keep talking until i don't remember where i was going in the first place...
I try to lead my life as positive as possible, i try to live for others aswel as for myself and a smile and a good sense of humor go a loooong way for me. I'm a calm person by nature but i LOVE to get crazy!

PHILOSOPHY

Don't do anyting to anyone that you wouldn't like anyone else to do to you, and vice versa; do for other people what you would like other people to do for you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by having a quite a number of couches, extra beds, floors, gardens, rooms, extra matrasses, bathroom, toilets, hot housemates and kitchen ready for everyone in need of one of those things, and by hoping to get a little of that hospitality when i'm travelling myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

By now i've couchsurfed all over California, USA, Canada, Europe and Mexico from north to south and me and my housemates have hosted many happy surfers and seriously ,i f***in' love it!!!

Interests

This list is endless evidently but i'll try to write down my daily interests, all kinds of music that puts me in the right mood at the right moment but as a chillout DJ i'm really into Dub, dubstep, reggae and funky groovy minimal rithmic eclectic downtempo psychedelic stuff, i like sports, i love to go snowboarding, surfing and loads of other very active occupations if i get the opportunity, i also love to eat so therefore i love to cook, i LOVE to work with kids as i'm a monitor/cook on sports- and adventure camps, i love watching the same movies over and over again, and of course wandering, loving, reading, watching, playing, creating, pandering, dancing, smiling, climbing, digging, swimming, floating, flying, drinking, taking, giving, dreaming, partying, hangovering and meeting all sorts of mother natures creatures ;)

  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • flying
  • boating
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Waaaaay to much to start naming 'em all but i'll pick a random one for each cathegory,
Movies: Anything produced by Monty Python
Music: Paul Kalkbrenner
Books: Anything that keeps me turning pages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a hangoverday on a small boat surrounded by a school of playing whales.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open for anything, and willing to teach all that i know but the only physical talent that jumps out with me is 2 and 3 dimentional art, wich is a talent that i should put to work alot more then i'm doing now... And i can help you taste as many delicious Belgian beers as you can handle!
I also love it when i am able to help people out just by talking and listening to them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups