Gabriele Negri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Dreamer
  • No education listed
  • From Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my Gabriele and from Rome, Italy. I have one head, two arms and two legs as well :) I'm a curious and open minded and i like to meet different kind of people, learn about other cultures, exchange experiences, and have fun. I'm friendly and easygoing, many people says i'm a good listener.
I'm in love with arts, and people's stories.

Ok i admit i'm not very good to describe myself, but i will gladly answer to any question you could have about me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couchsurfing some years ago when I did my first trip alone in the US. It was an amazing experience and I started doing it in most of my trips alone.
I'm mainly a surfer because i can't host people at the time. But i'm always willing to show people around, and help them to safely survive the chaotic Rome :)

Interests

Cinema, music and photograpy addict. I'm actually a photographer, taking weird, magic pictures of people and myself.
I travel a lot whenever I can, to go explore cities I've never been to or go to juexo) music festivals! Oh and i really like to eat, and try food from all over the world.
I'm also a lot into science in general and foreign politics, tv shows and videogames... and yeah, i can say i'm quite a nerd!

I love talking and learning new things about people. Especially foreign people, i love to learn about your culture, your interests and funny stuff as well. I like to talk about serious philosophical stuff as well as small talk, depending on the situation and mood and alcohol level :D
I also like running, it clears my mind and relaxes me. And running with music it's even better! Recently I started working out outdoors a bit with a lot of other people! I'm not much of a gym fan but done in this way is amazing :)

  • arts
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dining
  • running
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • science
  • tv series
  • videogames
  • discovering
  • i love traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: all the boring long movies, twisted and crazy. I love european directors like Antonioni, Bergman, von Trier ecc. (yeah they're boring i know!). I'm also a HUGE fan of tv shows like six feet under, true detective, game of thrones, twin peaks, lost, les revenants, the kingdom, hannibal, breaking bad ecc.

Music: i like everything is unusual: pop, electronic, metal, hardcore, post rock, shoegaze, drone, ambient, ecc.

Books: I read a lot of fantasy books (game of thrones) and sci-fi (Asimov, Dick, Bradbury). And of course 1984.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I slept in Dasht-e Lut under the stars just on a carpet and no tent!

Won a contest and display my works in an exhibit in New York!

When i was much younger, me and two friends used to go into a wood near our town. We went by night and without any light, because we wanted to... find fairies! We never seen them of course, but a night a light crossed the path and disappeared... we never knew what that was!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you everything about photography, film developing, and printing in a darkroom.
I'm also a good Photoshop user, i can share some good hints on that too!
I use many different smartphones in my job, so i can say i know a lot of things about Android/Apple devices.
I'm experienced lot of things regarding computers, so if you have a broken pc maybe i can help fix it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you anything you want to know about the crazy Italian culture, and we can eat a lot our wonderful food together! I'm not a great cook but I can surprise you with a few tricks ;)
I can also show you the city around l, give you tips and if you want go drinking together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iran, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriele’s full profile. It’s free!