Nina  Reiter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Latin
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student of English and History
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi,

I am a student of English and History at the University of Vienna. I am aiming to be a teacher and to enrich my life and personality by traveling and getting to know lots of different people from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel the world
To meet interesting people
To share experiences
To learn

Right now it is not possible for me to be a host openly, but I would like to be a soon as possible

Interests

I am not really an expert in anything (yet), but I have a lot of interests
E.g.: learning, traveling, languages, musicals, dancing (new obsession: Lindy Hop and Charleston), reading, music, nature, history, etc.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • music
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
There are a lot of bands that I like, currently I listen to..
The White Stripes, The Beatles, Florence and the Machine, Alt-J, Käptn Peng, The Black Keys, Electro Swing and Swing Music, Foals, Daughter...

Books:
I like English and American classics as well as the fantasy genre and children's books
Authors I like include Terry Prachett, Walter Moers, Francis Hardinge, Jane Austen, J.R.R. Tolkien, Hiromi Kawakami,...

Movies:
Also a lot xD
I like interesting movies that give me something to think about like The Man from Earth, documentaries and also children's movies or anime movies like from Studio Ghibli

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fall in love
Study in Vienna
Finish reading "Gone with the Wind"
Spend a summer on an Irish farm
Learn to crochet

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm all for those three things ^^
I love learning and I would like to share what I can. I hope to get more confident in my teaching, but there might be one or two things I can teach.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun times, Austrian culture, some Austrian cooking, experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina ’s full profile. It’s free!