Nina K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile.


  • 14 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Lithuanian, Russian, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Volunteer in Red Cross
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I am lively, easy going, outgoing, like parties /dancing, also relaxed, sometimes a little bit crazy (in a good way), always up to fun and cool things. Open minded last year Social Work student who loves to meet friendly people who has no prejudices.
I was born in Vilnius, Lithuania (
but last year have spent in Bosnia and Herzegovina,2.30,70.0 where was on student exchange program. After that I am still in love with Balkans. Not long time ago have finished my placement in Bristol, UK which was connected with dance, movement and art therapy. And now I am in Vilnius again, nobody knows for how long this time.
If you want to know more just ask ;)


Those who say only sunshine brings happiness have never danced in the rain.
If you wait too long for the perfect moment, the perfect moment will pass you by
Learning never ends.
Friends Don't Let You Do Stupid Things...Alone ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I believe that travelling is not all about the places you go, but the people you meet.Surfing, meeting for the drink and showing around. Can't host in nearest time.


I am a Couchsurfer since 2009 and so far this is one of my best experiences ever! Sarajevo was my first place where I have started my cs adventures. It is excellent way to make new friends and see new places.


I like to travel, explore different places, meet new people. Dancing is my passion, specially if it is Salsa, Rueda or Bachata. I love hiking, snowboarding, handicrafting as well.

Music, Movies, and Books

Films directed by Pedro Almodóvar, Xavier Dolan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a night on Nemrut mountain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn Spanish and how to play guitar and Poker and I'd love to have some conversation practice in Croatian, Bosnian, Serbian.
I want to learn how to dance Kizomba, Argentin tango and would be glad to have more practice in Bachata and Lindy hop.
I can teach Russian, Lithuanian, some salsa steps as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Israel, Lithuania, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile.

My Groups