Ninon Mtn's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ninon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • Medicine
  • From Chalon-sur-Saône, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a French medical student who loves meeting new people and speaking english ; I'm a volleyball player, and I love sports in general. I also play the guitar and the ukulele, and I absolutely love playing music with other people !
I love partying in bars ; let's face it, I'm a student !
I am very active in student associations were I live, and I love discussing about social issues and how we can change the world for the better.
Any kind of new place or activity I don't know, I often want to try !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first arrived on CS because I went on a solo roadtrip in Ireland, which was an amazing experience. However, not a lot of people are active on CS in Ireland, so I didn't get to be hosted that much... This summer I'm planning another solo roadtrip, this time to go visit my cousin who lives in Oslo, and I would like to visit a lot of different countries and cities on my way to Norway ! I love to travel solo because of all the people I meet, and I would love to make my trip through Europe a time where I discover all kinds of cultures and learn from all philosophies and ways of living :)

Interests

  • singing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • medicine
  • tv series
  • beach volleyball
  • debating

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : « Hang the DJ » by The Smiths, The Corrs, The Police, the Lumineers -

Films and series : Tim Burton’s films, Friends, How I met your Mother, Sherlock

Book :  Frankenstein or the Modern Prometheus by Mary Shelley, Pride and Prejudice, The Hunger Games, 1984

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We traveled in Italy with friends and were kidding the whole trip about seeing the Pope... Except that on the last day we really did meet him, and I shook his hand ! I’m not a catholic, but it still felt like a pretty great deal !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play the guitar/ukulele, or how to play volleyball !
I can also teach you some french :)
Oh, and I can make you a special Brazilian bracelet to thank you for hanging out with me !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of discussions and even debates (over a beer would be perfect !) ; music (I’m thinking about bringing my ukulele with me on my roadtrip this summer) ; and also volleyball/beach volleyball !

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Finland, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Ninon’s full profile.