Jesse Cone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Forest Conservationist
  • M.S. Biology from Louisiana Tech
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

I'm a south-easterner born and raised, but I just moved to the West and I'm excited to see a new part of the country! I'm open-minded and deeply thoughtful. I love meeting new people and discussing how to get by in this crazy world of ours.

environmentalist | transitioning vegan | kind-hearted | multicultural | nature lover

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Everyone has something to teach me in this world. We live on a beautiful planet, and I want to share it's joy with others. I use couchsurfing to meet new people and create new experiences =)

Interests

My favorite thing to do in a new city is visit art galleries and museums. I love visiting botanical gardens and hiking in wildlife refuges. Eating good local cuisine is a must! I love trying new foods, especially anything Indian or Thai. Vegetables are my favorite :P

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • hiking
  • forestry
  • history
  • science
  • sustainability
  • plants
  • conservation
  • environmentalism
  • philosphy
  • composting
  • veganism/vegetarianism

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy the sounds of an electric guitar rift or the bass dropping. I have too many favorite bands to list, but lately I’ve been into some classic rock.

** I can like any genre under the sun **

A good book is a must. Catch me reading philosophy or fantasy.

I also love podcasts! My favorite right now is In Defense of Plants and Deeply Human. I've also been on a few podcasts :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was able to ride the music bus "Interstellar Transmissions" while I was at Marde Gras a few years ago.

Imagine a psychedelic bus with a band in the back that had no cover charge. Truly a magical experience.

https://www.facebook.com/InterstellarTransmissions/

Teach, Learn, Share

My passion for the environment has allowed me to become very well acquainted with native species. I can teach you how to identify plants and will even tell you what trees you have in your yard.

I am a great cook and am happy to share recipes! I cook 99% of my meals so I can teach you some very yummy ways to cook vegetables .

I have a large amount of empathy and compassion for others. I love learning new things, and can help explain anything scientific that you may want to know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories, a passion for plants, and laughs.

We can hangout together during the stay, or we could keep out of each others hair, whatever you prefer.

I'll do my best to make sure you are comfortable.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.

My Groups