Noah Oas的照片

未验证的个人主页

  • 付款方式未验证
  • 手机未验证
  • 身份证件未验证
  • 地址未验证

想见面

  • 上次登录为 6 months之前

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Noah的完整个人主页。免费!

总览

  • 7 评语s 6 已确认并且正面评论
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • 成为会员的时间:2014
  • Traveler/Learner
  • Autodidact
  • 未列出家乡
  • 个人主页已完成 100%

关于我

I've been traveling on and off for a while, and I love the experience of meeting other travelers and connecting with people in different parts of the world. I've met so many amazing people at hostels and workaways, and every person I've been able to learn from. I've couchsurfed a few times and had incredible experiences with it, and been to a couple couchsurfing events in my hometown of Columbus, OH.
I like hiking and backpacking, and I hiked the Appalachian Trail for two months a couple years ago from Pennsylvania through Virginia.
I'm also on workaway, and have done numerous work-for-stay gigs in the US and Ecuador. I've volunteered at a nonprofit ranch in Northern California, and have done a number of sailing related workaways, including volunteering on a tall ship.
I joined a crew sailing from Hawaii to California this summer which was amazing and I would love to share stories about that.
I also spent three and a half weeks in Ecuador this summer and would love to practice my Spanish further and hear about your travels in other countries.
I love adventure, music, and I'm especially interested in nature and conservation. I enjoy biking, reading, writing, dancing, and Taekwondo.
I look forward to meeting you!

我为什么加入 Couchsurfing

I love meeting people who live in the area and getting to know their perspective.

兴趣

Nature, activism, traveling, music, drum circles, dancing, Taekwondo, medieval and renaissance studies, The Society for Creative Anachronism, gardening, and cooking.
I've practiced some blues and contra dance.
I'm into hiking and long-distance backpacking. I've been really interested in foraging and wilderness skills lately.

  • wildlife
  • writing
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • blues
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sailing
  • biology
  • history
  • volunteering

音乐、电影和书籍

Lame Deer: Seeker of Visions, Ishmael, Jonathan Livingston Seagull, The Dragonlance Chronicles, The Lost Years of Merlin and Great Tree of Avalon Series, The Lord of the Rings

我做过的一件不可思议的事情

Hiked the Appalachian Trail for two months, crewed on a tall ship for a month and a half, just got back from Ecuador.

教,学,和分享

I have a black belt in Taekwondo, and would gladly teach some techniques and self-defense I know. I also play the djembe, an african drum, and could teach a variety of african drumbeats. I've also kept bees for two years. I'm sure there's various other little things I could teach or experiences I could relate if you're interested.

I've been practicing ukulele and tin whistle, and would love to learn about playing music, on any instrument. Some of my major interests are natural history and field biology, and I'd love to learn anything you know about wildlife, plants, and the local environment. I'd also love to hear any stories you have about traveling.

我可以与沙发主分享些什么

Teaching about anything mentioned above, having a conversation about anything, and sharing stories. Helping with any chores that need done, or helping with cooking.

我游览过的国家

Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, United States

我居住过的国家

United States

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Noah的完整个人主页。免费!