Noelia Gonar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 48 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Master's student
  • Im a Spanish-English translator, AA Business Management, ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning as much as I can from everyone I meet and everywhere I go

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in Argentina, but a citizen of the world. I love my country; it's a extremely beautiful place, with different sights and activities to offer. I moved to USA in 2007 where I went to school/worked for a while; It was an unforgettable experience. I traveled as much I could, met a tooon of people from different parts of the world, found lost soul brothers and sisters, and discovered a lot about myself. Now I am back in Argentina, living the life in la ciudad de la furia, my beloved Buenos Aires.
Diversity is probably the topic that will never bore me, like ever. Respect and Honesty are very important to me. Life has blessed me with a wonderful family and marvelous friends that I adore...cant complain about the life I was given.

PHILOSOPHY

Your biggest responsibility in life is being the best person that you can be, that will be your deepest achievement.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a social person, that's where I get my energy from. I love going places and meeting new people. Every person is a whole world in it self, with their history, goals, stereotypes, and greatness. If I had a super power, or two, I would choose teleporting and speaking all the languages of the world. Cs gave me something close to that; I can meet people from all over the world in the same city that I am and we can somehow communicate just fine.

Interests

Travelling, reading, meeting new people, studying, working out, meditating, cooking, going to concerts, having a good cup of coffee or a cold beer if the weather is nice and spending tine with my dog playing at the park 🐕.

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

techno, samba, tango, rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I grabbed 2 pieces of luggage, got on a plane and flew 14hs to another country by myself and I lived there for over 7 years without going home

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with your Spanish and/or English, show you the city, teach you how to make mate and terere and help you see how wonderful your life is.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you send me a request to surf my couch, please attach your itinerary, so I can evaluate if I am the right host for you. I usually don't plan my life too much in advance, so I prob won't be able to answer requests up to 2 weeks before your arrival. While you are here, I can show you around or point you towards good sites to see, good events to attend, safety tips, etc. Cant wait to meet you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Mexico, Paraguay, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelia’s full profile. It’s free!