NOMADDERWHERE's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see NOMADDERWHERE’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Teacher / Filmmaker
  • B.A. Studio Arts and Art History
  • From Wabash, IN, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To spread global awareness by documenting world cultures for students worldwide

ABOUT ME

I have a small town mentality with a desire to explore the depths of the world. I've always been into the arts, writing, and travel. I think I was supposed to be born an Italian. 2008 was the year of my graduation from college and my solo immersion into the world I barely know. My first action as a graduate was to journey for 205 days in Europe, Africa, Middle East, and Asia. After getting home, I applied for the World Traveler Internship with STA Travel and trotted the globe to experience land tours and the best of each country on the itinerary. I'm currently working for a non-profit that documents world cultures to inform classrooms and inspire global awareness.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in seeking inspiration, learning constantly, and following what speaks to you. I'm also a fan of laughing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to utilize this network as a way to uncover the best parts about my destinations, to meet many people and take part in meaningful exchanges, to learn from those I visit and alter my blind perception of their country to an enlightened one.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed once in Kampala, Uganda, and I believe it defined my experience in that country. It was phenomenal. I loved it and now want to do it again and again.

Interests

Visual arts, writing, reading, trekking, camping, strong red wines and full flavor beers, mountains, the high seas, performance arts, piano, animals, nature, music, dancing, tennis, American football, travel

  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • red wine
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • blogging
  • drawing
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • camping
  • sailing
  • american football
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • visual arts
  • tours
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Forrest Gump, Kill Bill, Inception, Black Swan

Music: blues, classic rock, reggae, classical, jazz, hip-hop, and the raunchiest in gangster rap I can get my hands on

Books: Life of Pi, Godfather, The Art of Travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing into Cape Town harbor at sunrise

Teach, Learn, Share

I am formally educated in piano, singing, ceramics, photography, drawing, graphic design, ballet, jazz/tap/pointe/hip hop dance, and Italian language. I also know a few things about blogging and social networking. I've got loads to share and even more to learn still.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bhutan, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Malawi, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Slovenia, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, India, Japan, New Zealand, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see NOMADDERWHERE’s full profile.

My Groups