Logo orange

Aljona Chikunova

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aljona's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in German, Russian; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • walk and dream
  • State University St. Petersburg
  • From St.Petersburg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My dreams are in my hands

ABOUT ME

I want to meet many new people, have a drink or coffee,
practice my German and English :)
I can show you my city, but I am not a party girl (no night clubs, sorry). like exhibitions, photos, interesting gatherings in the city and outside. campings in the forest, music festivals and all the new activities which I had never tried before...

PHILOSOPHY

All I want, I can get, if I do something for it.
Just do it.

it depends on you, how you feel this world.

I work hard 5 days a week, but due to this I can travel, can speak foreign languages and meet interesting people.

life is more than work.

and only for short beautiful moments which stay in our memory we live.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

mostly I look for a couch here because I like travelling. I rent a new room last month and think that now I will have an opportunity to host people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At winter 2012 I got my first experience in Germany. I was hosted in 2 cities of 3 hosts and It was really great time. I didn't think that It's really so good works but it does! my hosts were very nice and I hope to see them in my next trip.
Then I travelled and was hosted by wonderful people in other countries...

Interests

German language, new people and communication.
I like independent films, reading all kind of books (maybe you give me an advice?), modern poetry of St.Petersburg, listening to rock and folk music, street musicians, and sometimes (!) dancing all night...

Music, Movies & Books

Placebo, 69 eyes, IAMX, Negative, Cure, 65daysofstatic, mono, NIN etc.
films about social problems and differences - am tolerant to many things, excluding mass market

One Amazing Thing I've Done

At summer 2009 I went on a 6-days-trip in the mountains on the Crimea; I studied at the University Erfurt in Germany 2010;
The main thing - I have seen Baikal lake summer 2011!!! my dream came true!!!
At summer 2012 I camped in 12 countries during 16 days!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can make a beads decoration.
I started to learn dancing and play drum djembe.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Aljona's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile