Logo orange

Nate Seaman

Houston, TX, USA

Wants to Meet Up

3% response rate · Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nate's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 129 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Healthcare Consulting
  • UNC Degree in Economics, UNC Degree ...
  • From North Branford, CT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

ABOUT ME

My Facebook

Well I love to travel and meet new people. I really like to see new places and explore new cultures. I am a big fan of drinking and there is usually some beer in the house. I used to be a bartender so I can make some pretty tasty shots before and after we go out.

PHILOSOPHY

I dont believe you can truly know a culture without staying with the locals.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are almost always willing to let people stay with us as long as you have completed your profile. I have traveled to a few places (like Oktoberfest) and not had a place to sleep and just slept outside for a few nights. I understand how bad it sucks to be forced to spend a hundred bucks a night on a hotel room when you would be fine with a floor. We have had quite a few people stay here at the same time, and if that is happening we will let you know that you are welcome to take the floor but couch space will probably be full.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love to host people and play various drinking games from all countries.

Interests

Traveling:
visited 42 states (84%)

Music, Movies & Books

I am open to pretty much any type of music. I am a big movie fan. I watch pretty much anything that is available online. I rarely go to the theater though.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Oktoberfest in Munich. Full Moon Party in Koh Penang. Taj Mahal in Agra. Wisła vs Cracovia match in Krakow. Riding my bike from FL to San Francisco. Jail in Latvia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach tons of drinking games and will share a beer with almost anyone.

Countries I've Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nate's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile