Nuri Demiroglu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nuri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 76 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Visa and Program Director / Education Counselor / Editor ...
  • Business Administration - Politechnica Opolska
  • From Bursa, Bursa, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would like to host surfers to share our cultures and spice up our lives.

ABOUT ME

I both live and work in the heart of the Istanbul. My home is in Üsküdar next to sea side and work office is in Taksim Square. I work at the Study Abroad Agency. Also, I am a part time latin dance teacher, football lover and backpacker.

I experienced Interrail and Erasmus in Europe. I enjoyed staying in many hostels, campsites, beaches, stations and parks. But the best part was staying with the locals. It is very exciting. So, now I would like to help people who are excited to travel to İstanbul and to learn more about our culture.

PHILOSOPHY

What goes around comes back around!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host travellers for maximum two days. There are beds and sofas in living room.

I prefer to meet surfers via whatsapp or facebook in advance.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing can be a part of meeting new people to know what is going around the world and make accommodation easier for travellers.

Interests

Football, latin dance, foreing languages, extreme sports, travelling, backpacking etc.

  • extreme sports
  • languages
  • travelling
  • football
  • cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most types of music. Especially Bachata and Salsa.
My favorite movie and book types are adventure, action and science fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding, Interrail, Cliff diving, Erasmus, Bungee Jumping .. These all are an amazing adventure and best time of my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

"To live like a tree as free and independent and also to be in the forests all together in peace" Nazım Hikmet

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share culture, ideas and of course, Turkish food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kuwait, Malta, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Malta, Poland, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nuri’s full profile.

My Groups