Octavio Ferreira's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Octavio’s full profile.


  • 75 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Hitting the computer keys
  • Raised in the countryside.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in Portugal but I have been living in Australia long enough to call it home. I work from home as a computer programmer from Monday to Friday and a part time masseur.

I'm a young spirit, quite open and open minded, social, positive, flexible, respectful and easy going. I enjoy the little things in life and I try to make the most of each day.
I'm into healthy eating and I don't go often to the gym but I try to have an active life style with hiking, dancing, etc.

As a host, I try my best to make my guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay as much as possible. If there's anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable, let me know.
I want guests who are keen to spend time together rather than just looking for a place to sleep. And I prefer medium/long stays rather than just one or two nights. I like to have enough time to connect with my guests.
Also, no prudes please. I believe that there's nothing wrong with nudity and so I can be naked on occasion. It's nothing sexual, it's just my open, carefree way. I don't care what you wear though, it's each one's own choice. In fact, my place is a safe space where everyone can be themselves without judgement.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from different cultures and hearing their stories. It's also nice to have company at home on occasion
On top of that, I love Brisbane and I want to share it with travelers.


Massage, socializing, board games, movies and series (Netflix rocks!) and outdoor activities like hiking and sightseeing.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not much of a reader and I usually don't make a list of favorites. But here are some random movies that I quite liked...
- Brokeback Mountain
- Shawshank Redemption
- Mao's Last Dancer
- 7 Pounds
- The Invention of Lying
- Most Avenger and X-men movies

And some favorite TV shows...
- Friends
- Two and a Half Men
- How I Met Your Mother
- The Big Bang Theory
- Breaking Bad
- Game of Thrones
- Lucifer
- The Good Doctor
- Wednesday

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Great Barrier Reef was quite an amazing experience!
But I'd say that the most amazing thing I've done was to get in a plane to move to a country on the other side of the planet and where I knew no one at all... And I don't regret it a single bit! :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I quite enjoy having intelligent conversations where I can teach and learn. I know a bit about many things and I can easily absorb what others have to teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not a great cook, especially out of my environment, but I'll definitely help with the cleaning and any chores I can help with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, India, Ireland, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Octavio’s full profile.

My Groups