Miguel Angel Ortega Ruiz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Angel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 58 References 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, French, Portuguese
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Antiquarian bookseller - Shops Mentoring - Business
  • even one day was teacher in University (long time ago)!!!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m a mix of everything that I did and I will do. I can do everything.
I was an organic agriculture teacher, singer of a rock band, bookseller, actor, performance poet, even I was in backstage with Michel Jackson!!
I was a grounge and I had long hair-not everybody believe me:)-

I like to create and to write, I love to think and to do

I always want to learn.

I love to cook, in my family there was a lot of profesional cook.

I´m vegan, flexible, not radical and can teach you bout some tipical spanish recipes.

At this moment I´m writting two books so maybe I can talk about you in one:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

From 2006 I´m member of HospitalityClub (webpage create long time ago), I was very active member and I hosted more that two hundred!!
I like to learn and to know about other cultures. I can lear and practice engñish and I like to teach spanish so CS is perfect!

Interests

I´m interesting in everything, can listen and talk about history, art, philosophy, economy and business, love...etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a lot. In my home always listening a lot of different styles of music. I have not tv but I have one projector and usually invite friends to dinner and to watch movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The last twelve years I opened four antiquarian book and vinyl shop,everything diffrente and with "soul" was owner and sold. Thats crazy:)

Teach, Learn, Share

If you give me three words tell you one tale ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in center and can show you a lot of interesting places around home, I do tours of street art. I can go with you to see underground flamenco´s show.
I give you a lot of tips to stay in Barcelona.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Angel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups