Octavian Mihai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Octavian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 27 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Romanian; learning English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Engineer
  • From Bucharest
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

(s): Move, be happy, evolve, learn, do more and waste less.

ABOUT ME

Worry-less and penny-less. I guess I'm nice and have quite a casual attitude to life. I like trying new things and learned to be open-minded. I'm an engineer, and I like working with my hands and repair or build stuff. I love laughing, traveling, beer, food, sports, girls, technology...the usual stuff (not necessarily in this order :)) )

PHILOSOPHY

Never really philosophized about my philosophy.
I guess it would be following a general direction, but doing things in small steps. Life is very random. People you meet influence your course a lot. "You always meet people twice in life."(folklore)

Disfruta, o vuela y disfruta!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to get more involved. I lived with 3 friends in Nottingham and hosted people there. I now try to host wherever I am, whenever I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been to some couchsurfing meetings in Rome. Met someone through CS and spent a day sightseeing together and was hosted by other CSs around the UK on a 2 week trip. Started hosting in Nottingham and went to the CS local meetings. Went to the desert with a surfer that was being hosted by the same person as me. Hosted for a while in Gijon and in Barcelona.

Interests

I really like sports even though my body hates them. I've practiced fencing, skydiving, climbing, hiking, surfing and mountain biking, some as hobbies some as performance sports.
I also like Geocaching and enjoy a lot traveling, experiencing new foods and the traditions behind them. I like understanding things from many different domains.

  • folklore
  • performing arts
  • dining
  • beer
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • poker
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • fencing
  • rock climbing
  • engineering
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies, but I also tend to forget their names pretty quick. I listen to all kinds of music. I especially like rock, jazz and folk. I can't seem to find the time to read, but I can always enjoy pretending to read a good book on the beach.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've jumped from a perfectly functioning airplane on my own and I want to do it again and again. Cliff-jumping and deep water solo close to Tyulenovo. The Danube Delta. Piatra Craiului Mountains. Real de Catorce. Holbox Island. Climbing in Montserrat.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not sure what to write here...I would like to think I taught my younger sister how to snowboard and maybe fence.
I would most definitely want to learn more languages. For starters French, Spanish and Italian.
I taught some surfers we had how to play poker.
I know a little bit about many things, yet nothing really well.

Legacy profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1000124951/profile/legacy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Octavian’s full profile. It’s free!