Martin Barenbaum's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 10 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 160 references 146 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Engineer
  • BS in Mechanical Engineering and Law School
  • From Chicago Suburbs
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live alone (with a cat) in the South Loop of Chicago, IL. I have a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo close to a lot of downtown Chicago attractions and close to a number or train lines. I work a typical M-F schedule and like to go out and explore new places on the weekends.

My place is not very "child friendly", as I have a full bar, metal and glass furniture and no type of child-proofing. Plus Leo isn't a fan of small humans. I prefer not to host any children under 16 y/o.

Update: Now in a new, much nicer building, with a full time door staff, so no more issues as in the past :)

If you plan on visiting a lot of museums or do some tours of Chicago, you should get one of these: http://www.smartdestinations.com/chicago-attractions-and-tours/_d_Chi-p1.html?pass=Chi_Prod_Exp&allInc=true

If you're looking for really good "Chicago" food....try this list: https://chicago.eater.com/maps/classic-chicago-restaurants

You can usually find discounts for them on www.livingsocial.com as well as other tours and events.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I know how expensive it can be to travel and would like to help out if possible. Money shouldn't keep people from exploring new places and seeing the world.

Interests

I can usually find fun in most anything. I do like grabbing drinks and telling stories.

Music, Movies, and Books

Open to pretty much everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've got some stories...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.