Oddur Kjartansson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oddur’s full profile.

Overview

  • 83 references 79 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Computer Whisperer
  • Engineer, Truck Driver, Computer Science (in that order)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am interested in almost everything - I must understand things, which is a blessing and a curse. I am open minded and easy to get along with.

I have been living in London for close to two years now, before that I lived in Barcelona for 9 months. Born in Iceland.

If you want to stay at my place, please read the following:
1. Please don't send me requests more than two months into the future.
2. Please send me couch requests, not messages asking if you can stay.
3. Please don't ask for more than two nights

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people from all over the world. I heard about Couchsurfing a few years back, and when I had the opportunity to host - I started hosting. The community seems to attract good people. Most of the people I have met have been great, and I hope to meet more travelers in the future.

Meeting the people I have hosted when traveling make traveling better.

Interests

I love to learn new things, so I have become a jack of all trades, but master of none.

  • recipes
  • technology
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • history
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't understand music, listen to almost everything. Have a good collection of Icelandic music.

My favorite non tech book would be The Last Lecture.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hosted over 100 people in one year! (Well, that might be 100 separate things)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people mathematics, programming, card magic and photography.

I want to learn most things, if you have skills to teach please let me know.

I can share stories, recipes, moments and bit torrents.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Since I have this thing called a job, I can only promise: Good conversations, a nice place to stay and a cup of tea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Malta, Netherlands, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Oddur’s full profile.