Alicja Dąbrowska

Colorado Springs, CO, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish, Turkish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Freelancer/ traveller /swimming instructor
  • university degree
  • From Legnica, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Chase my dreams and travel to every corner of the word! :)


I'm a dreamer :) I believe that all dreams come true some day!:) If You are working hard you will catch Your dreams.

I prefer an alternative lifestyle - I do bother on ecology, climate changes, animal protection, human rights and relations between people.

I love to listen - to the nature ( wind during sailing, rain during the night) people ( when they're sharing their stories with me) and music ( especially etnojazz).

I love to be in travel and meet new people! As a geographer I'm interested in everything what is connected with culture, nature, history and sharing experiences :)

I'm an unfulfilled meteorologist - I'm crazy about extreme weather phenomenons like tornado, storms etc. :)
I'm open-minded and optymistic.I want to break all stereotypes and prejudices, that's why I like to discuss with people and share opinions:)

More about me You will know during the meeting :)


Dream and chase the dream!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


meeting CSers around the world, showing around :)


I was looking for an alternative way of traveling when my hitch-hike friend told me about CouchSurfing and Hospitality Club. "This is a great idea!" - I thought and joined. Here I've met the most amazing and interesting people I know. All my experiences are very good, I keep in touch with my CS and HC - friends and I want to travel and know more people!!!!
Free counters


well, everything in life can be interesting, it depends on our attitude :)
I studied tourism and geography. I LOVE to travel.. I would like to live like a nomad...
I LOVE water sports: swimming, sailing, windsurfing and...kitesurfing
I like to cook and taste new food...and chocolate. MM! I love chocolate - especially hot with raspberries...
I like to spend time with my friends and family. To be active. To see new places. To observe storms. To work for people as a volunteer.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: jazz,smoothjazzz, lounge, dubstep,classics,rock, ethnojazz,
Books: psychology, travels, cooking
Movies: good movies and sometimes silly,classic comedies :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sailing during the storm on the Baltic Sea,

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach You polish language, how to swimm ( I'm an instructor), how to sail or how to cook traditional polish food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, San Marino, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups