Ofel Epicorus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ofel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Office Administrator (New Zealand AIDS Foundation)
  • Pastry and savory course
  • From Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My partner and I live in Christchurch and always try to improve our lives. We are keen on meeting amazing people from all around the world and learn more about different cultures and different personalities. I am juggling two jobs that I love and a photography and story telling project on the side. This means I usually don't have much time, but feel free to contact me if you're keen on hanging out or in need of a place to crash. Make sure you include in your message WHY you think we would match well.

My project focuses on people with physical or mental illness. If you are interested in knowing more about it or taking part, be sure to let me know as I am always looking for more participants.

My photography page: www.facebook.com/ofelepicorusphotography/
My Project's page: https://www.facebook.com/apartofmeproject/

ABOUT ME
I lived in Israel my entire life but always knew it wasn't the right place for me.
I am an introverted extrovert which means I like being around people but prefer small gathering. I am perfectly happy staying at home, drinking wine, eating good food, smoking shisha and having an interesting conversation.

I'm open minded, and always do my best to be honest. I believe in the way I live my life but also know there's more than one right way and find it interesting to hear about others who live differently.

As a guest I'm very independent. I am happy to hang out with my hosts but get around by myself just fine and very respectful when it comes to other people places.
As a host I try to treat my guests the same way I hope to be treated so if I offer you something, I genuinely want to share it with you.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others the way you wish to be treated yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoyed going to the CS events in Auckland and was hosted around the world by quite a few Couchsurfers. Now I am finally hosting with my lovely partner in Christchurch, New Zealand.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have had quite a few Couchsurfing experiences and the best of them resulted in close friendships while being miles and miles apart. I consider myself very lucky to have so many amazing people in my life, even if they are not in the same time zone.

Interests

I eat Paleo most of the time but am a firm believer in cheat days. My motto when cheating is: "when you go down, go down in flames." I studied Baking in Israel and my partner and I cook most of our food from scratch. If I'll feel comfortable enough with you, I'll probably start meowing. I love smoking shisa but am low on supplies so tobacco and charcoals are always welcome. Musicals are my favorite form of art and I can talk about them for hours.

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a varied taste in music and movies but tent to know quite quickly if I'm into it or not. Much like human interaction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have launched my portrait photography project A Part of Me project in the beginning of 2019. I find meeting different people who over came so many hurdles absolutely inspiring! I feel grateful for the trust and happy I got the chance to listen and share some amazing stories.

When I started the project, I had now idea where I will get with it, being a year in (with over 50 stories), is really phenomenal for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some cooking and baking or some Hebrew if you'd like.
I can share my knowledge in different subjects, many stories, opinions and view.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I tend to cook for my hosts, can recommend music and movies to you and share my experience living in Israel and New Zealand.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ofel’s full profile.

My Groups