Octavio Gamboa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Octavio’s full profile.


  • 17 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Education Specialist Teacher
  • Graduate Student
  • From Claremont, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To continue traveling and making great connections.


I work as a special education teacher and I'm very openminded. I am an adventurous person. I love traveling and getting to know new cultures. I definitely enjoy food, especially trying foods from different cultures and countries. I enjoy living a day at a time and trying to live life to the fullest. Carpe Diem. I believe we all create our futures. I am a very relaxed person, but I also like having a good time, having a drink or two, or more haha, and dancing. I am also a sports fan. I love soccer, baseball, tennis, basketball, swimming and hiking. One of my favorite things is the beach.

Also, I give a great massage. Taken a few courses :)

Soy una persona muy adventurera. Me encanta viajar y conocer a nuevas culturas. Me encanta la comido, y probar nuevas cosas. Me gusta vivir cada dia a la vez. Carpe Diem. Creo que todos creamos nuestros futuros. Soy una persona calmada, pero tambien me encanta divertirme, salir por un trago, a los antros, etc. Me encantan los deportes, futbol, beisbol, tennis, nadar. Una de mis favoritas cosas es la PLAYA.

Tambien doy un buen masaje. He tomado unas clases :)


Carpe Diem. Live and Let Live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to meet new people all over the world. I strongly believe that having relationships with people from different cultures is beautiful. We need to share our experiences with one another while learning from each other as well.

Quiero conocer a nuevas personas. Creo que relaciones con personas de diferentes culturas es algo muy bonito. Tenemos que compartir experiencias maravillosas con uno al otro y aprender de estas experiencias.


Traveling, history, architecture, culture, food, nightlife, sports, outdoors, nature, education, water (beach, pool, lakes, river), hiking.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • baseball
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Moulin Rouge, Donnie Darko, Fight Club, War of the Worlds, Dumb and Dumber, 007, All About My Mother, Borat, Anchor Man

Anything by Lorca, Literatura Espanola, Espronceda, Juglaria, Lope de Vega, En Ingles: GREAT GATSBY, GRAPES OF WRATH, IMPORTANCE OF BEING EARNEST, THE STRANGER,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving. Iguazu. My students with disabilities accomplish things every day!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to teach people about my culture, my food, and how I live my life to the fullest every day.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Octavio’s full profile.