Olga Reinek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Russian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Electrical Ingeneering for Volcanology, Yoga, CST Therapi...
  • Diploma in Enviromental Measurement Technology, TUHH, Ha...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We're living in Germany, Nuremberg.
We are from St.Petersburg in Russia!

CURRENT MISSION

Finding new interesting places. Finding interesting things to do together with my daughter.

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy, enthusiastic person. I like doing interesting things, either working with hands(pottery, sewing, baking bread, and others) or finding new places to go to.
I like nature — hiking, swimming in rivers and sees, sitting by the fire, watching the stars.

I am a former engineer for development of measurement devices for volcanology. I have a tecnical approach and analytic mind. In any field of knowledge I deal with, I'm interested, how it works and like go to the ground of it.
I am a Yoga Instructor. I am exited about how the body works, how to make it more beautiful, healthy, conscious. Also I am a beginning Cranio-Sacral-Therapist and when I learned about this the first time, it was an life-changing moment.

I am an action person, I like when things are happening. Or to make them happen. Sitting at home doing nothing is not my thing. Experiencing exiting moments, manifesting incoming ideas, working with hands, learning new things, striving forward, this is what makes me happy.

I am a single mom and have a two-year old daughter Maria. Together we are eager to go to nature places, walking barefeet, smelling the odors of a field, watching little animals, collecting leaves, stones and wood, to make something beautiful of it at home.

Also I have a dog — a Malinois shepherd, called Mokh. He is our veery best friend and we love and respect him a lot, for he is a strong personality. Right now he lives at our grandpas hoyse, because they became very good friends. So in my appartment there are no animals.

I care a lot of traditions, especially the russian ones. I like singing russian folclore songs and enjoy old russian traditional fests with food, songs and old rituals. I also have sewn some traditional gown by hand. I feel that this brings me nearer to our routs, and life becomes more colorfull, happy and juiceful, purposeful.
Also I am interested in the traditions of different other countries, because knowing about them enriches ones mind in a very worthful way. I believe that these traditions let the people live with more happiness and life quality.

I like to play guitar and to sing. I dream to learn to play exiting rhytms on a djembe.

I have traveled a lot to interesting places and lived exiting adventures in Russia, Armenia, Sweden, Norway, Austria, Ireland, USA(Colorado), Sicily, and lots of other countries.
I would like to continue this experience, and find a way to travel with my daughter to enrich her and my vision of this world.

Also I am very curious about the people who might come to stay at our place. Every person you meet brings you new input, new ideas and inspiration and enriches your life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The idea of Couchsurfing changes thinking to new dimensions — this is a completely different experience of travelling! When you come to live with people from a country, you dive deep into the reality of the life there and aquire experience you would never see, when living in a hotel. It makes the travelling experience of people so much deeper and more colorful!

Interests

  • singing
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • sewing
  • children
  • traditions
  • electrical engineering
  • volcanology
  • cranio-sacral-therapy

Music, Movies, and Books

Russian: Высотский, авторская песня, народный фольклор
German: Herbert Grönemeyer
Italian: Gianmaria Testa, Francesco di Gregori, Lucio Dalla, Fiorella Mannoia
French: Louise Attaque
Classical: Strauss, Bach, Vivaldi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam in the Okhotskoe Sea in September!!

I lived one full year in an russian eco-village far away from the civilization, with water from the river, an old stove fired with wood and -30° in winter! It was very great and life-changing!

I made a 10 days mountain tour in Armenian mountains, with us altogether three people!

In Armenia, we passed a night in a big cave deep in the nature, far from civilization, where early christians were living and left their signs in stone...

I crossed Europe alone together with my dog on a car, train and ship from St.Petersburg to Sicily!

I partecipated in a Measurement workshop for Volcanic Gases in Kamchatka with leading volcanologists from all over the world and measured the emissions from Gorely Volcano!

I gave a beautiful birth to my daughter!

With my daughter Maria, we made our first hiking tour around Vilsalpsee, when she was only 1 month old!

I saw the raising sun reflecting strongly from Enisei river in Russia from the airplane!

I worked as a majolica artist in Sicily, painting beautiful plates!

Me and a friend passed a New Years Party with couchsurfers in Stavanger, Norway!

I saw a strong volcano eruption in Kamchatka from the flying helicopter!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give a craniosacral therapy session(manual therapy)

I can share my knowledge about different cultures I got to know.

I can share russian cooking with you!

I can teach you to work with clay, sew beautiful clothes by hand, play guitar, bake bread.

When I go to a different place, I always want to find out about the living there, the traditions, the everyday life, cooking and culture.

We are very sunny and cheerful people and surely will bring some happy moments and surely action in your life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

My Groups