Olia Malanchuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning German, Polish, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Project coordinator
  • Lviv National University of Ivan Franko
  • From Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

#StandwithUkraine

I like to talk about different things, I talk a lot about politics and social issues, well you can guess why, anyways even before war I enjoyed digging deeper into perspectives of the countries I was travelling to.

One of the most discovered countries for me is Mexico, where I used to live in for some years, Turkey where I did hiking and backpacking for several months and Poland.

Lately I realised that I have to live in present and left my job. Now basically doing NGO projects and activism in what I can to help the common cause 💛💙

Little more about me, as we all here, I like traveling, self discovering, fighting for a social rights, reading, hiking, practicing yoga, cooking etc.

I also like discovering personalities and seeing people's different sides.

Let's take a walk and have a deep or short chat 🤷‍♀️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet new people to share one's others beliefs, to learn more about new cultures and customs as well as to share my own and simply to have a great time ;)

Interests

Travelling, cycling, underground cinema, music, painting, cooking, social activism.

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • cycling
  • feminism
  • social issues

Music, Movies, and Books

Historias Salvajes, Chloe, Into the wild, Oldboy, back to the future, Leon, Mon roi, Pianist, La vida es vella,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my favorite trips was taking a car trip through whole turkey's coast and just camp whenever to sleep and then keep going.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share fun and happiness, stories;
respect, sex & human rights equality;
Learning yoga& meditation, languages, calligraphy, painting;
Used to teach English, Ukrainian and Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my couch, food, metro card, maps, clothing, advice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Montenegro, Poland, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Olia’s full profile.

My Groups