Olive's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olive’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Spanish, Tibetan Standard, Tibetan, Central; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Tufts university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm taking a gap year in Madrid from September to June 2016, which leaves me a year in Europe. I really want to travel around Europe but I don't have many friends in here, most of them are in America. So I mostly going to these trips by my own and I'm little scared which is why I want to find locals.

Interests

Working out (love weightlifting)
Running
Hiking
Climbing
Reading
Debating
Shopping

  • running
  • working out
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading, super obsess with it. Honestly, I read about everything except science fiction and romance. I especially love reading historic fiction. Some of my favorites are "Americanah", "black boy", "good earth", " a thousand splendid sun", "joy luck club", and "the namesake

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided to take a year off and coming to Europe to do help children in foster care.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how age doesn't mean everything. People always like to judge or have this stereotype mindset that young adults are naive. I know I'm pretty "young" in terms of age on Cf, but I experienced lots of things and pretty sure "mature" than your friend. 😉

What I Can Share with Hosts

My incredible laugh? Many people say my laugh is contagious because it's too funny.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olive’s full profile.