Logo orange

Oliver Mendl

Krems, Lower Austria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I work in a technical college as an ...
  • electric engineering
  • From Krems
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Welcome aboard!

ABOUT ME

I am a very curious guy and I´m interested in nearly everything, not only in technical topics as you might guess. I´m studying electrical engineering at FH Technikum Wien where I spend a lot of time with my fellow students. Usually, when I go out, I don´t drink a lot but I like to have people around me. In the summertime, you might find me on the river or the sea with a boat, or somewhere out on the road to find out what is going on in foreign countries. Couldn´t do without sports in the summertime, Wachau is the perfect region for biking horseback riding and hiking. Music? Big issue. I´m fascinated by people who can play an instrument(or even make an own one!) cause I never learned to play any. Religion? I´m not religious, but had many people here with various confessions and it was always interesting to talk about the topic.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Various, but solely positive experiences. Couchsurfing, both hosting and surfing, really changed my life!

Interests

Traveling (of course), Technology - mechanical and electrical engineering, history of technology(and history in general), alternative energy sources, electric vehicles, cars, alternative and natural medicine, science in general, society, school and education systems, music(electronic, rock, 80´s pop), sailing and boating in general, cycling,... and many other things!

Music, Movies & Books

Rock, electronic music - D&B house chillout, 80´s pop, ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Camping in the open desert in Arizona, close to the mexican border

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to fix your car or bicycle with simple methods and equipment, you can learn some basics in electrical engineering and how to work with soldering iron and wires. Or, how a car can run on used vegetable oil from the next restaurant! Learn: I´d like to learn to play the guitar a bit, or any other instrument, but be aware that you will need a lot of patience!

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile