Olivier VALENCE's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Polish, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student ( Psychology) and musician
  • Raised in the countryside, in a 4 children family.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Current mission :

I'm writing down my second album music this year. Also, I am trying to deal with my master degree.

About me?

My father is dedicated educator, and my mother is ecologic farmer throughout an association. I'm an agnostic (I don't have any religion so far ;) ), but open to discussions about religions. I don't drink or smoke, but it doesn't bother me. I play guitar and sing since 2009. I like to hang out and jam with others musiciens. Learning accordeon also.

I also dance couple dances: salsa (cubana and l.a.), Mazurka, Waltz (most of the European folk dances, really), Rock, forro and a bit of tango. Loving it 😀

Philosophy:

We can always learn from someone

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

How I participate in Couchsurfing?

I have been lucky enough for traveling around quite a bit, mostly with not much money. I have been learning so much and so many people has been kind enough for sharing their time and place with me (most of them were not CS users but anyway).

Feel like l'd love to do the same for the other travelers now. Not a karma beliver yet.

Anyway, just ask, if I can host you or be useful in any way, I'll do it. Don't really care about what is written on your page 😉

Couchsurfing experience :

I had host many people in Grenoble and Toulouse (France), and in wroclaw (poland). I've been speaking with a perfect stranger near by Krakow almost all night long! Very deep conversation! Thanks to CS for that 😁

Interests

Music, theater, dance (salsa, batchata, tango, valse, forró and rock) watching over children (animation).

I love hiking, I've done a lot of trek on my own, with my family or with friends. I'm not afraid of hichhiking (i actually love it) and i basically always found more energy for learning new things :).

  • singing
  • theater
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • waltz
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • animation
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • religion
  • mountains
  • travel
  • salsa
  • forró
  • dances
  • forró dancing
  • treck
  • mazurka
  • agnostic
  • walse

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Fight club
Music : can't answer to that!
Books : 99 francs, le choeur des femmes, the fall in our stars

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've traveling in Ireland on my own when I was quite young during two months without phone or internet with 10 euros per day. An awesome travel ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach music, dance, French and psychology. Up for learning everything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What about some French crepes?

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Peru, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivier’s full profile.

My Groups