Olga Kazantseva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.


  • 319 references 219 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning Chinese, Portuguese
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Psychologist, traveler, teacher, diving instructor, sales...
  • Psychologist, Masters Degree in Mathemetics (Novosibirsk ...
  • From Novosibirsk, Novosibirsk, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be happy and help other people to be happy as well

Instagram: @olga.cbt (so far in Russian)
Facebook: olgadayofficial


One day I just decided to change my life. So I packed all my things in boxes and left them at my parents' place, took a backpack and went to travel.

I like to visit new places, new countries, new cities, meet new people and find new friends. I like to walk and see how other people from different countries lives.
I've always wanted to travel and it's so great to be finally living the dream!
I started my big trip in Asia. Lived half year in India, few months in Thailand and travel around all South East Asia.

After that I traveled in Europe doing two the most exciting thing: Hitchhiking and couchsurfing.

After Europe I was in Morocco, where I found a sailing boat to cross the ocean (also Hitchhiking).

I spent few months on Caribbean islands and finally, arrived to South America. Big trip around all South and Central America for 2 years. More than 4 years in China...


Peace and harmony are the most important things for me. I try to share my happiness and luck with everyone I meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host and surf, and hang out of course.


I found new friends by CS in Finland, Latvia, Thailand, India, Nepal, Malaysia and China, who hosted me or showed me their countries. Also I travelled with CS from Brazil, Italy, US, Argentina, Russia, England, Malaisia, Lithuania, France, Mexico, Bosnia, Slovakia, Germany, Israel, Canada, Belorusia, Spain, Portugal, Poland etc.
And this list is growing every day.


Traveling (of course), scuba diving, swimming, snowboarding, board games, movies, different kinds of handcraft (embroidering, macrame, origami, knitting and etc.)

  • animals
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • latin music
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • couchsurfing
  • handmade
  • latin dances
  • comedies
  • queen

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot of everything. Depends on my mood.
I prefer to watch comedy. Actually, I adore to watch movies, but never news. When it comes to movies I prefer comedies.
Ok, there is a list of some movies, I like.
Avatar, Bourne Trilogy, Cruel Intentions, Conspiracy Theory, House M.D, Fifth Element, Friends, Hangover, Italian Job, Jackal, Matrix, Notebook, Nothing to Lose, Paycheck, Saving Silverman, Truman Show, Jumanji, ...
...and many many other...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day is amazing! Don't know which to choose...
Ok. I'll try.
Sailing in the Atlantic Ocean from Africa to America.
Visiting the northwest and the southwest cities in the world.
Russia. Hitchhiked trough all Russia from the west to the east.
Thailand. Snorkeling with sharks.
Laos. Living in a forest monastery with monks. Living on the trees in Gibbon Experience. Tubing.
India. Vipassana, living in Indian families, Temples and ashram.
Malaysia. 120 leeches on my legs in one day in the jungles.
Vietnam. Hot sand dunes
Nepal. Elephant bathing and Himalayas trekking.
Brazil. Hayawasca experience. Lost myself in the night in a desert and found a shelter in a small oasis.
Peru. Inka cevilizations. Amazon river trip to the most unreachable city by road, 7 days by boat.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach. I can teach you to dive with or without SCUBA.
Wanna know some Russian words? You're welcome!
Learn. I'd like to study languages (Spanish, Chinese, hmmm... And others). Actually, I love to study, so... just teach me ;)
Share. Everything I have, mostly my experience, luck and happiness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Egypt, India, Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, Uzbekistan

Old School Badges

  • 15 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

My Groups