Oona Fisher

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oona’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Mother and student
  • Art school drop-out: Currently studying Law and Politics ...
  • From Born in Brisbane, grew up in Laura (SA), but Adelaide is my home
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


learn to play the banjo!


In between studying and parenting, I like to play the piano, tend to my garden, discover and listen to music, dance wildly, hunt for treasure, sew and create, play games, laugh with friends, and daydream.


Endeavor to say and do what I think.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hope to provide a comfortable couch...


I am new to the couch surfing community - I'd like to meet some interesting people and bring a little bit of the world into my house. I have travelled extensively and appreciate the importance of a smiling face and a roof over one's head.


The world and everything in and around it.

Music, Movies, and Books

Holly Golightly and the Brokeoffs!!, The Carter Family, Gillian Welch, Dan Auerbach, Devendra Banhart, Graveyard Train, Ennio Morricone, Luis Bacalov, Fanfare Ciocarlia, Fleetwood Mac, Grace Jones, Jaques Brel, Jenny Wilson, The Thornbills, J S Bach, Johnny Cash, K. Frimpong and his Cuban Fiestas, The Knife, Nancy and Lee, Eusebio y su Banjo, Los Destellos, Sonido Amazonico, Tumbelé, Marianne Faithful, Melanie, Moondog, Mulatu Astatke, Nina Simone, Ratatat, Rokia Traore, Tom Waits, and the list goes on. And on.Have you any new and exciting music I could add to my collection?I unashamedly love a beautifully filmed wildlife documentary.I enjoy many of the Cohen Brothers' films and many films not by the Cohen Brothers, the Studio Ghibli animations, and anything which leaves me with something to think about. I don't get much time to read a lot outside of my studies these days, but luckily I enjoy reading contemporary moral philosophy and (abbreviated) legal cases. My taste in fiction is about as eclectic as my taste in music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gave birth!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Mozambique, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Oona’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups