Logo orange

Guillemette Le Masson

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillemette's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Translator
  • Master degree in translation.
  • From Rébénacq, Pyrénées Atlantiques (64), France.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people. Learn Romani. Write more. Never stop learning things.

ABOUT ME

Let's start with the basics.
I'm 27. And I'm a translator. I'm French. For now, I live in Montreal, Canada.

I'm easy-going and adaptable, to people and to circumstances. I'm usually quiet and reflective, but with friends I become more of a cheerful person, often laughing and joking, and I can be very talkative. I like chatting with friends, pubs, spend a considerable amount of time in imaginary worlds. I'm not touchy and I like self-derision and absurd humour... Also absolutely fond of snakes (and reptiles in general, actually I wanted to become an herpetologist until cold stark reality got in my way) and other weird animals.

PHILOSOPHY
You get what everybody gets. You get a lifetime.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Occasionally hosted surfers, never been hosted yet. But this will hopefully change very soon !

Interests

Travels, obviously. Languages (if I could, I would learn every single language in the world), meeting new people and learning more about their culture and the way they live... I also love reading, and I write a lot (not "seriously" though, it's mainly on rpg fora), drawing, listening to all sorts of music (discovering new groups or artists, and make people discover musics that I like), watching stupid things on the internet or on tv, watching intelligent things on the internet or on tv...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: I can watch everything, from a very serious, witty movie by a Serbian director, to an Austrian horror movie with nazis zombies (yes I'm talking about Dead Snow). And I'm also a big series consumer : Black Books, Spaced, Game of Thrones, True Detective, The Killing, Utopia, Real Humans, Top of the Lake...

Music : I listen to pretty much everything: classical music, rock, hard rock/metal, pop, folk, world music, rap (to a small degree), electro...
On my mp3 at the moment : Arctic Monkeys, I heart Sharks, Foals, C2C, Metric, Why?, the Dead Weather, Hilltop Hoods, Elliott Smith, Sufjan Stevens, Šaban Bajramović, The Distillers, Fiona Apple, Half Moon Run, Ballaké Sissoko, Esma Redžepova...

Books/Authors : Neil Gaiman, Jorn Riel, Bram Stocker, Aarto Passilina, Athur Upfield, Isaac Asimov, Fred Vargas, Victor Hugo, Shakespeare, Haldous Huxley, Tolkien, Jack London, Robert Louis Stevenson, Richard Matheson, Rudyard Kipling, Mary Shelley, Keats, Byron, Wordsworth, Coleridge...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Create whole worlds in my mind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try and teach you a bit of French, cook a nice risotto, and bore you to death with little things and anecdotes that I've learnt here and there. We can share travel stories and cultural differences, nice conversations on topics deep or futile.
And as for what I want to learn... Well, pretty much everything.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Croatia, England, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillemette's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile