Opher Bar-Nathan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Opher’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi all,

Now we are traveling over europe,
So we will not host :(
But maybe you will host us :D

I live with my amazing wife Anna :)
I like to travel around the world, meet nice and funny people.
Except that, interested in cultures, herbalism, basketball and carpentry.
I like to learn languages, even though I'm not that good

Trying to bring with me good vibes everywhere I go :D

PHILOSOPHY

Be happy and SMILE, good things will come.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After travelling for few months, and got hosted by nice people in big cities and also in small villages, the best way to learn new things, meet new cultures and nice people is to spend time with.

Interests

In my free time I like to have fun with my friends, visit the beach, Kayaking, Yoga, read about cultures, hike in the nature, I have interest in natural pharmacy and medicine, sports (mainly basketball), cooking and baking.

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • engineering
  • medicine
  • beaches
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I like lots of movies and books, and of course music. Like going to concerts and live music :) and dance dance!!

I like to watch good movies but I'm the kind that fall asleep (don't blame me, the light and tempature are perfect for sleeping)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got hosted by Tibetan family in their tents, eat with them and work with them.
All that without knowing a word in Tibetan or Mandarin, and they in English.

Teach, Learn, Share

Having good time, talks and I always happy to cook

What I Can Share with Hosts

Double bed, towel, bed suits, good time, nice meals and Israeli food.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Germany, Greece, India, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Opher’s full profile.