Ophir Blum's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ophir’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German, Hebrew (modern), Swedish, Swiss German; learning Russian, Sign Language - Russian
  • 61, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Tour Guide
  • Yeshivat Or Etzion
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a traveller, who has a base (house) in Har Beracha, on the Mt. Gerizim, in the Samaria. I love this region and hike here a lot.
I'm very much open to know new people, who love to travel and love people coming together. I love people listening one to another and find many common things. :)
I'm guiding people in both sides showing the peace existing, and developing together agriculture here and healthy education.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Actually I'm couchsurfing rather to be a host, letting people who travel here, to have a free place to stay. I used to stay at many people's homes when I was travelling in Europe and in Israel, and somehow I'm happy to give it back.

Interests

  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • art
  • sport
  • desert
  • mountain hiking
  • meditaion
  • pilosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Pink Floyd, Klaus Schulze, actually any kind of music ....

Movies & Books, I'd rather prefer to be outside, to be quite, or listen to people, than to gather information from books or the screen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been on a bicycle trip from Germany to the arctic circle, went back through Sweden to Denmark, again to Sweden and finally back to Germany. It was an adventure to survive all this long trip, knowing people and the landscape.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach in spiritual matters :) I learned a lot through my traveling being with different people and have much experience in it.
I can teach about survival in the desert, how to go long distances by foot there.
I'd love to share about spiritual experiences.
I'm very happy to learn about anything regarding humans and life in our planet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share about experience traveling in Europe, and about understanding the way of thinking of different people (Bedouins, Chinese, Arabs, Jewish, Christians), I'd love to let you meeting my friends and show you the adventurous region here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Lebanon, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Hong Kong, Israel, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ophir’s full profile.