Elzhana Oralgaziyeva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elzhana’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Kazakh, Russian; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Communication and Media Science
  • From Semey, East Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am an international student from Kazakhstan, currently living in Hungary for studies. I enjoy learning new things, playing board games, walking. I love travelling and learning about new cultures. This first arouse from me going on an scholarship exchange program to the USA where I met a lot of different people. Being able to travel around and meeting new people were one of the main reasons I chose to study in Hungary.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I mentioned above, I love travelling and meeting new people. Once I was in Poland on an Erasmus+ project and realized that a country and culture can best be learned when living with people. Thus, I would really like to talk to local people and get an opportunity to spend time with them. I would be lying if I say question of money is not on the table. As a student I need to save up some money. But in return, I can also offer my place in Budapest for other couchsurfers, listen to their stories and learn from them. I cannot wait to meet you all!


  • education
  • movies
  • classical music
  • games
  • chinese culture
  • erasmus

Music, Movies, and Books

I like listening to Schubert, Liszt, Chopin, Debussy, Beethoven, Bach, Erik Satie.
My favorite book is If Tomorrow Comes by Sidney Sheldon.
My favorite movie is Little Women and favorite TV-series are Downton Abbey and The Crown.
Yeah, I'm pretty old-fashioned, but am also open and like many other modern things like Unholy by Sam Smith))

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a scholarship exchange student in the USA (FLEX program).

Teach, Learn, Share

I spend a lot of time learning random, fun and/or important things that I love to talk about with others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Kazakh culture, my impression of Hungary, and hilarious student life and travel stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Kazakhstan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elzhana’s full profile.