Orest (and Marta) Zub's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orest (and Marta)’s full profile.

Overview

  • 143 references 88 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Digital Marketing and Online Media Company
  • University - law; Self tough - online marketting
  • From Lviv, Lviv Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Most people get along with me (Orest) pretty well. In any case I try to pay respect, help, and provide fun to fellow hosts and guests. The rest is told by references on this profile. Even though I've been travelling much since student times, real adventures started in 2012 when I quit my legal job and founded online company which now enables me to travel further and longer.

Since then I've visited and lived in quite a few places around the globe. Currently over 100 countries and counting. Most of the time I hang out with lovely Marta. We married in November 2014 and can't live without each other as well as all the great folks we meet along the way.

As people tell I'm pretty structured and goal orientiered while Marta is creative sweetheart. Lately we share this CS profile when traveling and hosting togather.

I'm keen on various sports (primary: tennis - pretty good at that, snowboarding, x-biking, hiking etc.), but don't avoid crazy parties either. Will be happy to exercise some of these activities with you. I just accept things how they are indeed and keep moving forward trying refer to people how I want them refer to me :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Long time ago in my late teens I met my first guest. Since then CS gave me many great memories, unforgatable experiences and long lasting friendships.

Quite often we meet with the same people in various locations over and over again. CS really helps to get first contacts and local prospective of the area if I travel abroad.

But when I host its a great way to present travellers my home city or another place where I stay. I surfed many couches and provided fresh blankets to my guests a lot of times. Both remained the greatest memories for me :-)

When I travel and stay for a while in other countires I usually rent apartment with one or a few extra rooms in order to host others.

Interests

  • exercise
  • running
  • partying
  • tv
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • law

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malawi, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Croatia, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Poland, Thailand, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • 11 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Orest (and Marta)’s full profile.