Oscar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile.


  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Marketing
  • Economics
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in Lima, became an adult in New York City and lived there for twenty years, and spent almost a year and a half in Düsseldorf and other cities in Germany before relocating to sunny Málaga at the beginning of 2023.

Marketing guy, entrepreneur, traveler, hiker, musician (you can find my old rock band Fixxxion and my new project on Spotify). Untiring seeker of the best food, great cook, professional coffee drinker.

Next stops (February-March): Mexico City, Guadalajara, Oaxaca, Palma.

* I don't accept friend requests from people I haven't met in person

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from everywhere in the world, both locals and fellow travelers, learn about their cultures, what makes them tick, and, with any luck, have a taste of their favorite foods as well.


  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • rock
  • whiskey
  • museums
  • day trips
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list... I love rock and metal, but also enjoy classical and electronic music. When it comes to movies, I prefer action and comedies over drama. When it comes to books, I gravitate towards titles that will teach me something and/or spark my imagination.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked, lived, and loved in three continents.

Teach, Learn, Share

We all teach and learn at the same time from the conversations and experiences we share together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tips and stories from my travels, a listening ear, and maybe a nice homemade Peruvian meal 😋

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile.