Logo orange

Óscar Carrera

Jerez, Andalusia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

33% response rate · Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Óscar's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French, German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Philosophy student
  • I'm a well-behaved man, am I?
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm ideologically opposed to five-line personality summaries, but... anyway, it could be said that I'm a compulsive writer and composer, avid reader, occasional spiritualist, rarely a dauber and seldom a thinker. I try to live like in a novel so that I can accomplish epic feats, which works more frequently than it seems and less than it should. I'm one of those old-fashioned guys who yearn to believe that life is a metaphor for something else that you have to uncloak.

Je m'€™oppose idéologiquement aux résumées de personnalité en cinq lignes, mais quand même.. j'™suis écrivain compulsif, compositeur, lecteur avide, occasionnellement spiritualiste, parfois crayonneur et penseur de temps en temps. J'™essaie de vivre comme si j'étais dans un romain pour atteindre des exploits épiques, ce qui marche plus souvent quâ€'il n'€™y paraît et moins qu'il ne devrait. Je suis l'un de ces mecs ringards qui ont envie de croire que la vie est une métaphore de quelque chose d'™autre qu'™il faut dévoiler.

Me opongo ideológicamente a resúmenes de personalidad de cinco lí­neas, pero bueno.. soy escritor compulsivo, compositor, lector ávido, ocasionalmente espiritualista, de cuando en cuando mamarrachista y rara vez pensador. Trato de vivir como en una novela para realizar hazañas épicas, lo cual funciona con más frecuencia de lo que parece y menos de lo que debería. Soy de esos tipos anticuados que ansí­an creer que la vida es una metáfora de otra cosa que hay que descubrir.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Because it's easier than studying anthropology :)

Interests

Inner languages.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I walked almost five hundred miles -or one thousand kilometers-, though I hope to walk more someday.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll be glad to teach you spanish, french, Philosophy, a little bit of music or how to be happy.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Eyes for he who can see.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, France, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Óscar's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile