Oscar Péré's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Product Owner
  • Master
  • From Lyon, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After a year and a half traveling around the world (2016-17), we decided to settle down in Montreal, Quebec.
Pretty social, we like to live in the moment and learnt to be good listeners, people have so much interesting things to share! We love to travel and spent 15 months discovering the US, Asia and Australia, a once in a lifetime experience.

My wife, Solene, and I are in our early thirties, pretty chill and easy going, we don't have specific rules for guests, other than common sense and respect for us, our home and our neighbours.
We love to hang out with new people and share meals and stories to get to know different cultures or interests as we're pretty curious and open-minded. We also like to relax at home and open a bottle of wine while reading a book on our balcony.
We love to go outside of the city to hike, dive or explore unknown territories but Montreal has so many cool places to go to that we're often meeting friends in one of its many bars, restaurants or parks.
In the summertime, we ride our bikes around to go to the market or to one of the many festivals the city hosts.

PHILOSOPHY
- be in the moment, observe and be connected
- see other people as your neighbours, rather than strangers
- breathe, it's gonna be alright
- smile, it's free

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We've met so many cool peeps and lived such amazing local experiences during our 15 months' travel that we think it's time to give back to the couchsurfing community!
We are keen on meeting new people and helping fellow travelers to have a unique experience.

Someone told me this and i like it a lot:
"Respect for hosts, and understanding for guests. Lets swap recipes and then do the dishes"

Interests

Oscar: anything creative from photography to graphic design, love outdoors (climbing, mountain biking, hiking, camping) and riding my motorcycle on a sunny afternoon

Solene: Cooking and currently experimenting every kind of seeds there is on earth, outdoors and travels

  • photography
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sightseeing
  • tv shows
  • biking
  • chilling
  • roadtrips
  • motorcycle

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Our 2016 trip has been pretty amazing so far..
- Making crepes in Austin TX after the opening of the Rollerderby League
- Harvesting papayas in an Hawaiian farm
- 8hrs hike on Lava fields
- Teaching english in Vietnam
- Eating with Geishas in Japan
- Riding a motorcyle to the borders of Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia
- Yoga and Meditation in a hidden temple in Cambodia
- Songkran in Chiang Mai, Thailand
- Picking beans for 10hours a day in Australia with Taiwanese people
- Volunteering with dolphins
- Diving with 4 meters wide manta rays in Indonesia
-...

In the past: Motorcycle trip across southern europe, riding a bicycle through the north east of Brazil...

Teach, Learn, Share

French Food 101 (so that's crepes, croque-monsieur or quiche)
Photography
Board games

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good energy and good manners, whenever we can we will bring something (coffee, rhum, beer..) to honor the hosting tradition :)

As guests, we abide by the house rules and try our best to make the time with our host interesting for them as it is for us, so we expect our guests to act the same.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile.

My Groups