David Ristic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian; learning French
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • High School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I'm a 21-year-old student, and I am coming from Serbia! Living in a small town with no more than seven thousand people (around 15 thousand with nearby villages and such) has always been a peaceful life, boring in a way! So, I've decided to take on the world and meet a lot of people and visit some wonderful places. I adore traveling, history and languages too. Video games, movies, swimming, I am up to everything, almost everything. I do not like seafood, it's slimy and it doesn't smell very good! To me at least. My family owns a nice lot on the river bank of the Drina, a cold river but very nice for swimming and fishing. Jewel of western Serbia. I hope this wasn't goofy or anything, farewell for now!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To explore the world and meet new people, see other people and to go through the history of the places I visit. I am offering accommodation.

Interests

  • culture
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite type of music is folk rock, one of the best bands to me are: "Blackmore's Night" and "Orthodox Celts." I adore them. I unironically like country music(never mind, I visited the US and came to detest it) Favorite TV series is of course Game of Thrones, it has dragons! (Another never mind, fku season 8) I haven't read many things through my life, cannot keep myself focused, but one piece I was fascinated reading is "Gorski Vijenac".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups