Dring's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dring’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Graduate Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I AM FULLY VACCINATED and BOOSTED...

I'm an open-minded person who believes that we are all connected despite our differences in language, culture, beliefs, and origin. I like trying new things (nothing illegal though) as I believe in never-ending learning to grow and maximize our lives. I mostly travel on impulse and always book bus or flight tickets with no definite lists of where to go and what to do when I get to my destination. I want spontaneity on my trips and to meet people randomly to share friendships and conversations.

I'm fun and easy to be with. I can be as crazy as anyone else or be as behaved as I needed to be, depending on the mood. I believe that having a positive outlook in life brings so many possibilities so don't stress out too much with whatever is happening or wherever you may be.

Lastly, I believe in a supreme God who is gracious and who has a purpose for all of us to discover and take as a mission.

P.S.: If you are sending me a couch request tell me what is your favorite color and the favorite country you have visited. This will let me know at least that you have read my profile and are not sending a copy-pasted request.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling, be it alone or with my family and friends. I enjoy learning about new cultures, especially food from local communities, and seeing nature far away from touristy areas. I also like meeting new friends to learn and share exciting life stories, faith, and adventures. To join meetups or adventure events with other CouchSurfers, especially when I am overseas.

When hosting, I expect my guests to be mindful of cleanliness at my place and be mindful of personal and common space, especially if they are staying for more than 3 nights.

Interests

Pray-Eat-Run-Eat-Work-Travel-Work-Eat-Sleep-Eat-Pray.

I love food and cultural diversity. I jog and run a lot. I also enjoy mountain hiking and nature trekking. I also enjoy a lot of organizing and joining outreach events that work with people in remote areas through medical mission and teaching. I also love learning new things and meeting new friends.

  • performing arts
  • street art
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • trekking
  • massage
  • nature walks
  • obstacle races
  • mountain trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a strong enthusiasm for astronauts, demi-god, angels, wolves and vampire stories. I also like science, astrology and medical-related movies. I have no particular favorite in music but I can't stand many loud ones, like hard metal rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't state just one!
- I reached the summit (Uhuru Point) of Mt. Kilimanjaro on the last sunset of 2017.
- I was a semi-finalist for an international travel media project and later on became part of their vlog when they went to my country: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5XCy01h0N3w&t=18s
- Spent a month living with an indigenous community in Southern Palawan, Philippines
- Went on a 2 weeks road trip off-grid in Namibia with 3 strangers I met at a hostel after talking with them for just about 15 minutes
- Was a national finalist for a search for our country's representative to outer space (Axe Apollo Project)
- Started a blogsite: www.outonamission.wordpress.com

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experiences and learn in business, account management, project management, community development, and all the other things I did in the past. I can also share some photos and stories about my trips and adventures.

I want to learn more about photography, video editing, playing the violin, and to speak Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

During meet-ups or surfing, I can share my principles in life, my faith, and all my travel experiences and interesting life thoughts.

I can also help prepare food or cook for you and the family, or help you with washing dishes and cleaning the house.

I was told I have good hands and can offer relaxing massages which I also enjoy receiving.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Macao, Malaysia, Namibia, Palestine, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, Singapore, United States, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Dring’s full profile.

My Groups