Austea Ha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Austea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning French
  • 25, Other
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a just born baby trying to find herself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started hosting people quite suspiciously, not knowing what to expect. And the main idea was to give an opportunity for people to travel in general. However, over time I have met so many brilliant people, that I relised that couchsurfing is probably the best socialising platform ever created.

Interests

I enjoy being surrounded by intelligent people, knowing that every word that comes out of my mouth is going to be understood or accepted.
I like having fun, going to random places and meeting random people.
I love fresh, homemade, locally sourced food. And I like good food in general.
I like meeting new people, but I don't like everyone. It's more like I like meeting new open-minded, kind and interesting people :D however I am very tolerant and I don't think some people are better than others, it's just that everyone is different and with some people I feel better than with others.
I like going to live music concerts, more often the smaller ones.
I enjoy being with people, cooking, traveling, sharing...

  • adventure travel
  • underground culture
  • climbing
  • the outdoors
  • vegetarian cooking
  • art museums
  • independent cinema
  • ancient crafts

Music, Movies, and Books

I like various kinds of music, not a fan of Pop music though. Some of my favourite artists: Devendra Banhart, Keaton Henson, Future Islands, Ben Howard, Novo Amor, Chopin, Čiurlionis, Tchaikovksy.

I like Romanticisim arts - mostly paintings and statues. I find Modernism enjoyable, as well.
As for books, I have a preference for philosophical fiction, poetry, sometimes science books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked on a construction site for 1 year and learned to do carpentry, which was not planned in my life at all 😁

Teach, Learn, Share

I like exchanging music; I could teach you how to do poached eggs on toast and how to make a flower crown.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Perhaps I could cook something, teach some Lithuanian, show you the best places to see and the best places to eat :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Austea’s full profile.

My Groups