Pablo Bonete García's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

-----------------------CURRENTLY IN ELCHE, SPAIN-----------------------

Hey stranger! I'm just a 24-year old guy who is passionate about people and this planet we call earth 🌍

When I was a child I would spend countless hours in front of my father’s geography book and since then I’ve become a person amazed by countries and the different cultures of the world.

When I travel I feel this peace of mind, like coming back to being a child who is discovering the world for the first time. I’m so captivated by this feeling. I consider myself an open-minded person, honest and optimistic. I enjoy the simple things in life the most 🌱

I consider myself a sports lover. I’ve played: football, basketball, hockey, tennis, volleyball, arrow, kayaking, judo, skating, rollerblading, running, chess. My favorites are basketball and skating/roller skating. And also beer-pong if you consider it a sport 😌

I’m a fan of photography. I love capturing moments through my lense and explore unseen parts of a city just to get some cool shots. If you also like photography I’m always down to get out and take some pictures together 📷

I like learning different languages, and listening to people speak in different languages. I can speak fluently in spanish, valenciano and english. I have some basic knowledge of german and can understand italian if you don’t speak too fast.

🇪🇸 🇬🇧 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 (and valenciano is my local language)

Important fact: if you own a cat or if you also love these amazing animals, I already consider you my friend 😻 I’m sure I want to be a cat in my next life. If you have one at home you probably understand why.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn and to share what I know 🤲🏼

Interests

  • culture
  • writing
  • architecture
  • photography
  • reading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • language exchange
  • sightseeing
  • different cultures
  • roller skating
  • skating
  • landscapes
  • good beer

Music, Movies, and Books

I love electronic music, hip hop and latin music. I love concerts and music festivals. I’ve been to quite a few mostly from techno and hardstyle. But I want to shout out to all of you who enjoy Bad Bunny and spanish music

Movies: Memento, Inglorious Basterds, Nocturnal Animals, Shutter Island, Donnie Darko, 1917 or Three billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri are one of my favourites. I like thrillers and movies that make my brain think.

I'm interested in books that talk about psychology, business, personal development mostl. You should read the 7 habits of highly effective people if you haven't yet. Also Meditations by Marcus Aurelius as a philosophy book. I love talking about books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

🏕: I did the "St. James way" with my friends, it's an awesome experience you have to do at least once during your lifetime. We walked a distance of almost 300km in 12 days. I also have slept with my tent at the pyrenees at 2000m high and next to some lakes just as quick road trips.

⚽️: I created a football team with my friends. We were just playing in the schools league but we designed our team logo, our jerseys, got sponsored and we even made an anthem that our beloved fans would sing at our games (for real).

🎤: Me and my friends pretend to have a music band. For now we just only have four singles and none of them is an original song by us. But hey, this joke has already taken us to sing a song at a restaurant for more than a hundred people. You can book us for your local town. Nobody will be disappointed. (update: we performed another gig at an Irish Pub during christmas! ☘️)

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏰: I went to Edinburgh for five days and I didn’t visit the castle. I doubt this is something incredible but it’s true. My friend who I was visiting took me to many clubs but didn’t even consider to take me up to see the castle. No regrets though.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm so captured in exploring and learning about your own self. I'm a strong believer that to be happy in life you should learn and accept the way you are. There are some studies about this, but my favorite one is the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator which takes in consideration de studies about personality types developed by the swiss psychologist Carl Jung. I'm learning about the Enneagram as well as a more spiritual approach to discovering personality.

I'm an ENFP 7w8 for all of you who are into this topic.

I can tell you more about this and help you find out which is your MBTI and Ennegram type.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with my hosts good stories about my trips, my life and also be part of making new exciting stories happen.

👨‍🍳 I’m not the best chef but we can try to cook a spanish omelette together. (My signature dish is spaghetti bolognese though.)

If you want to get cool pictures I can do my best to please your instagram followers

🤙🏼 I enjoy doing simple things just as writing or meditating, so you can count with me for small relaxing moments. I’m also a good listener so I can offer you my open-mind to hear everything you would like to share.

PS: If you made it until here send me a message saying“cats are cool”!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, England, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.

My Groups